Entrance Criteria: Be at least 18 years of age. Be a high school graduate or the holder of a certificate of equivalency.
NON-DISCRIMINATION: J. Everette Academy does not discriminate in its fees, enrollment, or completion policies on the basis of race, color, sex, religion, national origin, familial status, or handicap.
Compliance with Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA: J. Everette Academy will comply with all relevant provisions of the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA).
Notice To Students:
SCHOOL INFORMATION AND APPROVAL J. Everette Academy is an approved real estate school by the Georgia Real Estate Commission for the purpose of offering Georgia-approved salesperson prelicense, broker prelicense, CAM pre-license, postlicense and continuing education courses. Our school approval code is 7555 and the renewal date is December 31, 2020.
J. Everette Academy
101 Devant St, Suite 505A
Fayetteville, GA 30412
RECRUITING No recruiting for employment opportunities for any real estate brokerage firm is allowed in this class or on the school premises. Promptly report any recruiting efforts by anyone to J. Everette Academy Director of Education, Marion Webb, at 678-389-3079 ext 1001 or the Georgia Real Estate Commission. Commission Rule 520-2-02 (10) (formerly Rule 520-2-.15).
CHANGES Scheduled dates, locations, policies and prices are subject to change without notice.
ATTENDANCE All cell phones and pagers MUST be turned off before entering the classroom. Attendance is captured via a Sign-in Roster, which must be signed by the student before each session of class. Failure to sign in shall result in an official absence.
RETURNED CHECKS Any applicant who has a returned check due to insufficient funds will be assessed a $35.00 service charge.
REFUND Policy J. Everette Academy does not refund payments unless we cancel a course. However, if a student needs to change their starting date from their original enrollment, a $30 transfer fee will apply if transfer is made BEFORE class start date. After class starts, a $60 fee is charged to transfer. The transfer must be to a class that will be completed within one year of the original enrollment date. After one year, the full enrollment fee is required. Installment payments, if accepted, must be paid in full prior to course start date. NOTE: Installment payments are non-refundable. Three (3) and six (6) hour courses are non-refundable and non-transferable
Cancellations: If a day/night class is cancelled due to illness/incapacity of instructor, inclement weather or natural disaster, a day/night shall be added during the class or to the end of the class as a make-up session at no charge to the student. The school reserves the right to change days or nights of class in order to utilize a different instructor for make-up of a missed class, if necessary.
School Make-Up Policy: Students MUST be on time and remain in class for the duration of each class session to receive credit. Students who are more than 30 minutes late are required to make up the entire session. A $35 make-up fee is assessed for each session missed. Students who miss more than two sessions (one day or two nights) of the course shall be required to repeat the entire course, after paying a fee.
METHOD OF INSTRUCTION: The method of instruction used for in-class courses is instructor-based. Should you have any questions or difficulty regarding the course content, the Director of Education, Marion Webb, will be glad to assist you. She can be reached at 678-389-8159 between 10:00 AM and 4:00 PM, Monday through Friday.
ENROLLMENT TRANSFER No student may transfer his/her enrollment application and/or paid tuition to another student or to a different course.
SCHOOL RECORDS: J. Everette Academy will maintain the following information in each student record for a period of at least five years: student's name, address, real estate and/or appraiser license number, date of enrollment, course title, and records reflecting attendance and certifying score.
Continuing Education Students Please Note: Three (3) and six (6) hour courses are non-refundable and non-transferable. Continuing education students will not receive any continuing education credit for taking a class if they have taken the same course within the previous 12 months.
HOMEWORK - All required homework assignments must be completed satisfactory before taking a school final examination.
GRADING - A score of 75% or better to pass a course that requires a final examination. If you fail the exam, you may retake the exam one time, no sooner than one day after failing it the first time. If you fail to achieve a passing score on a second examination, you must repeat all course instruction before taking another examination. A RE-ENROLLMENT FEE IS REQUIRED.
COURSE COMPLETION All in-class courses must be completed within one (1) year of the original enrollment date.
FINAL EXAMINATION Only the Salesperson Prelicense, Postlicense, and Broker Prelicense, CAM courses require a final examination. All testing must be completed within one (1) year from the date of enrollment.
CERTIFICATION Upon completion of a course (including successfully passing the examination), your certification information is sent electronically to the Georgia Real Estate Commission within two business days from the date it was received. You will not receive a certificate. Contact the Georgia Real Estate Commission to verify the receipt of your hours.